Osti top pattern

Our Board

Osti top banner
You are here:

The Ombudsman's Office is governed by a Board of Directors, comprising of four consumer representatives, three insurer representatives, one representative from the South African Insurance Association (a trade association, which represents all short-term insurance companies in South Africa), two independent directors and one representative from the Financial Services Board.

The Board members are as follows:

Name   Organisation
Haroon Laher (Chairman)    Norton Rose Fulbright South Africa Inc.
Richard Steyn (Vice-Chairman) Former Attorney, Journalist
Farzana Badat Financial Services Board
Leigh Bennie Africa Health Placements
Paul Crankshaw Cobweb Information SA 
Gerhard Genis Santam Ltd.
Collin Molepe Bryte Insurance Co. Ltd
Viviene Pearson South African Insurance Association
Gail Walters Hollard Insurance Co. Ltd
Ina Wilken South African Consumer Union
Thuli Zungu Sowetan – Consumer Journalist